Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X Gaming
CPU
i7 6700k Skylake
Graphics
XFX Radeon VII
Mac
  1. iMac
So I think I might have bricked my hackintosh. I cannot get it to boot either from the SSD or from a thumb drive.

I can get into BIOS and I can get to clover boot manager but I cannot get into the OS at all.

Any and all help would be appreciated. This is my first build and it has worked flawlessly for over a year and so I don't really know where to start. I don't know if its a clover boot issue and I don't know how to update clover without getting into the OS. I believe that I have all the BIOS settings updated correctly (according to the guide I found here) but it won't boot and it keeps telling me that the OS is "not yet set"

Won't boot in safe - won't boot in verbose

Here is a terrible pic of the error screen on boot
IMG_4460.jpg

Build:
Gigabyte BA-Z170X MB
Intel core i7 processor
GeForce GTX 1060 GFX card
2x 16GB DDR4 Ram in slots 1&2

So I think I might have bricked my hackintosh. I cannot get it to boot either from the SSD or from a thumb drive.

I can get into BIOS and I can get to clover boot manager but I cannot get into the OS at all.

Any and all help would be appreciated. This is my first build and it has worked flawlessly for over a year and so I don't really know where to start. I don't know if its a clover boot issue and I don't know how to update clover without getting into the OS. I believe that I have all the BIOS settings updated correctly (according to the guide I found here) but it won't boot and it keeps telling me that the OS is "not yet set"

Won't boot in safe - won't boot in verbose

Here is a terrible pic of the error screen on boot
View attachment 345411

Build:
Gigabyte BA-Z170X MB
Intel core i7 processor
GeForce GTX 1060 GFX card
2x 16GB DDR4 Ram in slots 1&2
you need to update your lilu kexts